Expand null Menu [ + ]

Select a Department

Mayor Segarra, Chief Rovella, Chief State's Attorney Kane & Shooting Task Force to Announce 1st Year Results

 WHO: Mayor Pedro E. Segarra, Chief James C. Rovella, Hartford PoliceDepartment, Chief State’s Attorney Kevin Kane, State’s Attorney Gail Hary, Inspector Bob Hughes, Commander, Shooting Task Force, Members of the Shooting Task Force


 WHAT:                 Shooting Task Force 1st Year Results

 WHEN:                 Tuesday, August 7, 2012 at 12:00PM Noon

 WHERE:               Hartford Police Department, 50 Jennings Road, COMPSTAT Room

WHY:                    On July 5, 2011, Mayor Segarra, joined by Chief State’s Attorney Kane, State’s Attorney Hardy, then Chief Inspector James C. Rovella, and others, launched the Shooting Task Force, a collaboration of local, state and federal law enforcement agencies dedicated to eradicating gun violence in Connecticut’s Capital City. A partnership between the Hartford Police Department, Office of the Hartford State's Attorney, Office of the Chief State's Attorney, the Connecticut State Police, the Connecticut Departments of Correction and Parole, and the West Hartford, Manchester, Wethersfield and East Hartford police departments, the Hartford Shooting Task Force is charged with investigating gun violence and bringing those responsible for such violence to prosecution.  It also collaborates with the Violent Crimes Bureau and the Witness Protection Unit in the Office of the Chief State's Attorney and in conjunction with the Central Connecticut Cold Case Task Force. 

 For more information, please contact Jared Kupiec, Chief of Staff, at 860-692-2711, or Nancy Mulroy, Executive Assistant for Communications, at 860-550-1025.






HARTFORD CITY HALL ADDRESS: 550 Main Street, Hartford, CT 06103 PHONE: (860)757-9311 HOURS: 8AM - 5PM